top of page

In November, be positive, smile, and wear a little yellow!

Many of us are going into winter with colder weather, grey skies and rain rather than snow, if we’re lucky. This is a great time to work on the “sunshine in your own heart”.

Hopefully you’ve learned by now that life has no free lunches. You may think you have worse problems than others, but most likely, many more people than we can imagine, have reasons to be miserable. The difference is the attitude with which we live each day. A more positive attitude will uplift yourself, and you can share it with others too. You’ll never know what good you might do with a warm glance and a smile, even toward a stranger in the grocery store line.

Personally, I love a little humor as a positive attitude pick-me-up. My book, The Golden Rule Revolution, actually has a little joke on each inspiration day during the month of November. Here are a few to have fun with and please, do have some fun every day, during November and all year long.

“The squeaky wheel gets annoying” “A bird in the hand is a real mess.” “It’s always darkest, just before I open my eyes.” It’s not hard to meet expenses. They’re everywhere.” “If God had wanted me to touch my toes, he would have put them on my knees.”

We’ll close with a quote from Art Linkletter, “Things turn out best for the people who make the best of the way things turn out.” I know many lovely people, living through tough challenges, who are doing just that. We can each be one of them. It is our own choice.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Parke-12HabitsUnity-FrontCov-300x450.jpg
bottom of page